Scientific Program and Education Committee (SPEC)

The primary function of SPEC is to be responsible for the scientific and educational elements of meetings run by the society, particularly the Annual Scientific Meeting and the associated Postgraduate weekend.
SPEC TOR's Click here

Joint Chairs -
2013 - 2019
A/Prof. Daniel Chambers & A/Prof Kelli Macdonald

A/Prof. Daniel Chambers (2013-2019)
Email: daniel.chambers@health.qld.gov.au

A/Prof Kelli MacDonald (2013-2019)
Email: kellim@qimr.edu.au

2019 - 2024
Dr Wai Lim & Dr Lucy Sullivan

Dr Wai Lim (2019-2024)
Email: wai.lim@health.wa.gov.au

Dr Lucy Catherine Sullivan (2019-2024)
Email: lcsull@unimelb.edu.au

Prof Wayne Hawthorne (2013-2019)
Email: wayneh@med.usyd.edu.au

A/Prof. Andrew Jabbour (2013-2019)
Email: ajabbour@stvincents.com.au

A/Prof. Allison Tong (2013-2019)
Email: allison.tong@sydney.edu.au

Dr Darren Lee (2017-2022)
Email: Darren.Lee2@easternhealth.org.au

Professor Henry Pleass (2017-2022)
Email: henry.pleass@sydney.edu.au

Dr William Mulley (2017-2022) - 2019 ASM
Email: Bill.Mulley@monashhealth.org

 

TEMP MEMBERS:

Dr Natasha Rogers - 2019 ASM
Email: natasha.rogers@health.nsw.gov.au

Dr Karen Keung - 2019 PGC
Email: kkeu6183@uni.sydney.edu.au

Dr Michael Collins - 2019 PGC
Email: michael.collins@adhb.govt.nz